BLUE HEN COUNCIL No. 388, A.M.D.

May 5, 2012

Masonic Temple, Dover, Delaware

Blue Hen Council No. 388 was opened in form at 9:40 am with the following officers present:

Sovereign Master
Senior Warden
Junior Warden
Secretary-Treasurer

Arthur A. Loveless, Jr., PSM - pt
James T. Elliott, Jr., PSM - pt
David H. Laucius, PSM - pt
Mark E. Irwin, P.S.M.

Senior Deacon

Junior Deacon Lionel Hunter
Chaplain A. Tony Maxwell
Sentinel George Gadsby

Members present as per register. Pledge of Allegiance to the flag was done. The Sovereign Master welcomed all present.

Regrets were received from Brothers Marshall, Herrington and Hunter.

The Treasurer reported a balance of \$2,721.34 in the checking account.

A motion was made, seconded and passed to allow the Secretary/Treasurer to pay the bills that may arise between now and the next meeting.

A motion was made, seconded and passed to meet the same date as the other bodies, which was determined to be November 10th at 9:30 am at the New Castle Masonic Temple.

Acting SM Loveless recognized the following PSMs: Elliott, Edwards, Hart, Greenfield, Laucius and Loveless.

There were the following nominated as new members: Joseph O'Leary and Harold J. Heitmann. A motion was made, seconded and passed to give the proposed members the benefit of a test ballot. The ballot being found fair in the South, West and East, the proposed members were declared elected and would be sent a petition for membership.

The following dignitaries were introduced:

M.E. Neal J. Sobocinski, Grand High Priest of Royal Arch Masons in Delaware

R.E.D. Sheldon L. Edwards, Sr., Grand Governor for Delaware of the York Rite Sovereign College

R.W. Mark E. Irwin, Chief Adept, Delaware College S.R.I.C.F.

Ill. James T. Elliott, Jr., 33°, A.A.S.R. for the Northern Masonic Jurisdiction and Deputy for Delaware

SM Irwin presented PSM Arthur A. Loveless with his membership certificate and card for the Red Branch of Eri.

The minutes of the meeting were read and approved as read.

There being no further business, the Council was closed in form at 10:35 am.

Respectfully submitted,

mark E. Irin

Mark E. Irwin, P.S.M.

Secretary