## **KEYSTONE COUNCIL No. 113, A.M.D.**

October 28, 2000

## Masonic Temple, Wilmington, Delaware

Keystone Council No. 113 was opened in form at 11: am with the following officers present:

Sovereign Master Senior Warden Junior Warden Secretary-Treasurer Senior Deacon Junior Deacon Chaplain Sentinel Herbert J. Atkinson John B. Dorsey James A. Pletz Mark E. Irwin, P.S.M. Haywood I. Buck, Jr. Wayne Schutz James Elliott Carl V. Dreisbach

Members present as per register. ( ) The Sovereign Master welcomed all present.

The Treasurer reported \$251.40 in the checking account and \$985.54 in the savings account.

A motion was made, seconded and passed to meet the same date as the other bodies which was determined to be May 6, 2000, in the Masonic Temple, Dover, Delaware at 11:00 am.

Discussion was held about establishing a new council in Delaware.

A motion was made, seconded, and passed that the Senior Warden be advanced to Sovereign Master, the Junior Warden to Senior Warden, the Senior Deacon to Junior Warden, and the Secretary-Treasurer be re-elected and that the Sovereign Master be directed to cast a unanimous ballot. All officers accepted their stations.

The following Distinguished guests were recognized:

P.S.M.s Thomas, Schueler, Littleton and McVey

V.E.D. C. Granville McVey – Grand Governor of Delaware for the York Rite Sovereign College P.S. Warren F. Schueler Sr. – Puissant Sovereign, Delaware Conclave, Red Cross of Constantine Ill. Donald D. Thomas – Intendant General Knights of the Red Cross of Constantine

CN James A. Pletz – Commander Noah, Two by Two Lodge #15, Royal Ark Mariners

The Council was called at ease so that the Installed Sovereign Master could be conferred on Sovereign Master elect John Dorsey. After a brief time the Council resumed its labors and it was reported that Installed Sovereign Master degree had been conferred on Brother Dorsey by P.S.M. P.S.M. Thomas installed the following elected and appointed officers:

Sovereign MasterJohn B. DorseySenior WardenJames A. PletzJunior WardenHaywood I. Buck, Jr.Secretary-TreasurerMark E. Irwin, P.S.M.Senior DeaconWayne SchutzJunior DeaconJames ElliottChaplainCarl V. Dreisbach, Jr.

The minutes were read and approved.

There being no further business, the Council was closed in form at

a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Mark E. Irwin, P.S.M. Secretary